Sitting at my sons concert this morning I'm thinking how school is so different from when I went to now. With all the new technology we have virtual classes and iPads used in class. WHATTTTT???? When I went we had chalk boards and dry eraser boards. I took computer class in junior high. My son had it in his curriculum in kindergarten. Curriculum...,.we had nap and snack in kindergarten not social studies an literature. With Facebook, twitter, and Instagram, there's no need to talk to people. Making friends is a lot easier. It's a click of a button. Then you either get approved or denied. I had the awkward pleasure of doing the "will you be my friend" on the playground. It was either a meeting my new best friend for ever or a big embarrassed rejection in front of the rest of the school! Just a my little thought of the day!




Leave a Reply.